Take a look behind the scenes and see what community ideas and other improvements we are working on, as they are being developed.
Peoplexs now warns you before you are logged off after a period of inactivity. A warning message is shown five minutes before you would be logged off. One click from the user continues the session. If the user is logged out anyway, a new screen is presented to the user for easy login.
This change is now active in the Peoplexs application and also in the portals, no setup is required.
Previously implemented only for candidates, you can now also save the LinkedIn profile for a contact person in the system. This field must first be activated in peoplexs via Setup | Customize | Contacts recruitment | Custom forms | Setup standard fields.
With reminders you can send out a reminder e-mail to contact persons whenever a task due date is approaching, or has already passed. We have improved this functionality through a new user interface which is easier to use.
Secondly, you no longer have to use one template for a 'before due date' reminder, and one template for an 'after due date' reminder to send to the contact. You can now choose any template as long as you have set it up as a 'reminder template'.
When selecting a picklist value in field 'No. of days' without a '-' sign, a reminder mail will be sent before the due date of the task is reached. When a value with a '-' sign is selected then a reminder mail will be sent after the due date of the task is reached.
Templates used for reminders can be created from Setup | Templates. For those templates the object 'System' and Used for 'Reminder template' should be selected.
With this change, only application-specific documents of a candidate are shown on the managersportal and any unrelated documents are not shown. Before, the manager would see a list of all documents of the candidate, even if they were not related to the application/vacancy the manager was working on.
(Note that on the managersportal you can only reach a candidate through a vacancy.)
If there is no vacancy associated with the document, the document will no longer be shown on the managersportal. An exception is the standard CV: this document is always shown.
In Peoplexs itself, under the Documents tab, you now see the application/vacancy name under the 'To:' column, which has now been renamed to 'To/Application'.
If you edit the settings of a document, you can change the attached application if necessary:
If you use our enterprise edition you know that information can only be shared amongst teams by making use of the owner of the information. The owner needs to be a member of more than one team in order to share information among teams.
But some information you might want to share always with your entire organization, regardless of their owners.? With this change, an addition to the team setup makes it possible to share Accounts and/or Contactpersons regardless of the team- and ownersettings.
You can configure these settings by going to: Setup | Access | Teams | Setup
You have the following options to set up this functionality:
- No exceptions: items of this type of element are not shared by default
- Read-only all: items of this type of element are always shared, but cannot be edited by members of other teams.
- Read-write only all: items of this type of element are always shared and can also be edited by members of other teams.
Most likely you have come across the issue of duplicate candidates.
When peoplexs detects a duplicate candidate you will get the following warning:
Until now you had to merge the two candidates by hand.
If you enable the automatic merging of candidates peoplexs will merge new candidates directly as they enter the system through an application form.
How to enable automatic merge?
You can switch automatic merge on or off in the setup of peoplexs. You can do this by going to Setup | Customize | Candidates | Custom forms | click your application form | setup | Check the field 'Merge duplicate candidates automatically'.
You will have to repeat these steps for each application form for which you want to enable the automatic merge.
Automatic merge will only work if you include the following fields on your application form:
- Last name
- Date of birth
Warning: an automatic merge of candidates cannot be undone!
What does the matrix overview exactly mean?
The matrix overview combines the information from your task list with the vacancy information. By using the matrix overview you will have an overview of your vacancies and the number of candidates per workflow status.
The image above is an example of what the matrix overview may look like.
- When using multiple application workflows you can switch between workflows here
- The matrix overview must be activated by setting up a filter, which will be discussed below.
- In this example the name and status of each vacancy is shown, but depending on your screen resolution more columns could be added.
- The matrix itself shows the number of candidates in each step of the workflow. Red numbers indicate that there are tasks overdue.
How to activate the matrix overview? Activating the matrix overview is done in two steps:
- Indicate which tasks should be part of the matrix overview. Go to setup | process designer | workflows | 'select a workflow' | 'task' tab | click on task.
- Create or adjust a vacancy filter. This is done in the usual way with one exception: select 'Matrix overview' as one of your columns under the 'Output' tab.
This can be done under Setup | My settings | Launch on start | Select 'vacancy' under Menu.
For customer who are using Print-All a complete new version will be introduced. With Print-All you can merge all documents from a group of candidates attached to a vacancy into one PDF document to print without opening all documents.
The new Print-All is located under the Applications tab of a vacancy. First select the candidates for which you want to print documents. Then choose from the picklist 'Action' (above the candidates) the option "Print" and click Go.
This opens a pop-up screen where you can select what type of documents you want to print for the selected candidates, for example: CV, motivation letter etc.
Then click Next. In the next screen the changes of Print-All will be visible (besides a better performance): you see a comprehensive overview of the selected documents. If a file has an inappropriate file type or size you get to see this right away and you can manually download the file via the links on the right. Also, a file can be excluded from the Print-All by selecting it and clicking on the button 'Remove selected item from print'. On the top of the screen you have the possibility to print a cover page per candidate. Besides you have the ability to use the standard cover page or use a self-created cover page. A new template can be created in the setup of Peoplexs under Data Management | Print All Settings. This is only possible for the users with the 'Product Manager' role in PeopleXS.
Click Print selected items. Peoplexs now shows in detail the progress of the conversion process. For each file you see the check mark appear once it is converted. Again, if a file can not be converted, the file can be downloaded by hand via the links on the right side of the screen.
If the conversion is complete, you have two options: Download Now and Save to field.
The Download Now button gives you the Print-All document containing all converted documents as PDF file on your computer, then you can print it.
When clicking the button 'Save in field', you get a list of all fields in PeopleXS with type 'File' from the vacancy object. Choose a value and then click Save: the Print-All document is now saved under the documents-tab of the vacancy under the selected category.
We think this new version is a substantial improvement to Print-All and we look forward to your response!
When a candidate file is opened on the manager portal, all documents with the candidate are listed. We have made an adjustment here - the documents are filtered by application. This is more intuitive for the user (manager) and in line with the organizational hierarchy which the manager portal follows. (pre-announcement)
We have extended the possibilities to include specific portal user details in e-mail communication. Specific details, such as a phone number extension, can also be incorporated in e-mail templates by making use of macro functionality. (pre-announcement)
Top 5 ideas:
(23 votes) Search criteria - Jobmatch
(6 votes) selectielijsten en workflows deleten
(6 votes) Managers portal
(5 votes) Add Country to adress information
Recent EntriesNo recent entries.
Closed applicants don’t show up on the managerportal by default
hralfb said: This has been greatly needed. Thank you so much for supplying this option :-) Br, Lisbeth Flugt ... [More]
Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog.